top of page

Election announcement – KOE’s Representative Council Election 2022

Updated: Oct 4, 2022

The Student Union KOE’s Representative Council Election in 2022 will elect the

Council for the year 2023. The term for the Council is 1.1.2023 – 31.12.2023. In

total, 20 members and 10 vice members will be chosen in this election.

Representatives will be chosen by D’hondt method.

The election is carried out by the decision of the Central Election Committee in

the following days:

  • Nomination period: 29.9.–19.10.2022

  • Voting days: 3.11.– 9.11.2022

  • Election day: 9.11.2022

  • Election results publication: 9.11.2022

  • Introduction of the new Representative Council 24.11.2022

The voting is held electronically. Every member of KOE who has paid their

membership until 19.10.2022 has a right to vote. The voting can be done from

the link sent to the email that is given to KOE’s member register. The voting link

is personal and can be used once.

Every member of KOE who has paid their membership until 19.10.2022 for the

following year can become a candidate in the election. You can become a

candidate from the link in KOE’s website and social media. Please note that

some Finnish is needed when becoming a candidate. Official documents are

written in Finnish but translations are aspired.

Candidates can create an election list. In one list, there can be up to 20

candidates. The list has to have a creator, who can also be from outside of the

list. When creating a list, the name, email and phone number of the list’s creator

has to be given. The election list has to be named and the name will be

published in election announcements. The name can’t insult anyone’s personal

rights, be commercial or otherwise inappropriate. The Central Election

Committee has the right to make the list rename itself. A candidate can only be

in one list. If a candidate hasn’t reported a list, they are seen in their own list


The list of candidates is published in KOE’s website and social media.

Anna Vartiainen

Chairperson of the Central Election Committee



bottom of page